Increasing/ decreasing specs ran ingame for GTA IV

I was wondering how I can decrease and or increase my specs while ingame to get better drawing rate and FPS and whatnot.

Any help without having to go into my BIOS would be greatly appreciated.

Here's my specs, sorry I'm a bit of a noob still can't get the hang of doing an ingame photo:

Video: 800x600

Aspect Ratio: Auto

Texture Quality: Low

Reflection Resolution:Off

Water Quality: Low

Shadow Quality: Off

Texture: Tri-Linear

View Distance: 1

Detail Distance: 1

Vehicle Distance: 1

Definition: Off

VSync: Off

Auto Config

Benchmark

Resource Usage: 202/114MB

My Computer Specs are as follows:

Processor: Intel ® Core 2 Duo CPU T 5550 @ 1.83GHz 1.83 Hz

RAM, 2.00G

64 Bit OS

Windows 7 Home Premium

Product ID: 00359-OEM-8992867-0010

Again, any help without going into my BIOS and cmd and SafeMode would be greatly appreciated and helpful.

Thanks guys!

I'm at the first screen of the diag tool, my BIOS IS vER 1.00parttbl8

Memory: 2048MB RAM

Page File: 1434MB used, 2658MB available

Direct X Version: 11

Display:

Name: NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS

Chip Type: GeForce 8400 GS

DAC Type: Integrated RAMDAC

Approx Total Memory: 885MB

Current Display Mode: 1280 x 768 (32bit) (60Hz)

Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor

DirectDraw: Enabled

Direct3D Accel: Enabled

AGP Texture Accel: Enabled

Drivers:

Main: vnd3dum,nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umm

Version: 7,15,11,7605

WHQL Logo'd: Yes

DDI Version: 10

Driver Model: WDDM 1.0

Hope yall don't need more I can provide if needed tho.

Ok so an update, now all I'm getting is the ANNOYING AS SHIT resc10 error that my video memory doesn't have enough to support the game yet I'm on 2Gigs of RAM, it says ingame that I'm running 202/114MB does anyone know how to change this so I don't get the fatal error without upgrading my RAM card?? Thanks much guys.

I'm looking at getting this HP g7-1310us 17.3 inch screen, has about 6 gigs of ram,