Well that's not normal...

CeeKay

K, so I got a wild hair up my bum yesterday to start playing GTA:SA again... I wanted to cruise around in all my wicked awesome cars (mostly downloaded from here. :P)...

So, I reinstall off an iso (CD got screwed up, and I'm hella glad I backed it up)... I started playing, and really the only error I got (this has happened since fresh install) was that the sound would occasionally be too quiet, or not be there at all...

That never bothered me, because there are subtitles. :P

This, however, bothered me...

After a little bit of playing and cruising around, I ended up trying to get into the LS airport by the usual means of either ramping a car off the slanted car hauler truck, or bunny-hopping at the right spot...

I ended up cruising around for the slanted car hauler, and I hit the highway, and the game suddenly went into warp-mode...

Instead of the clock's minutes going by seconds, it was going at least 2-3 times faster... This happens in a bunch of different spots on the map, and inside buildings. The clock literally zooms past. I can stand in a hot-spot outside and watch an entire in-game day zoom by in a matter of around 3-5 minutes. It's very annoying to be driving, and all of a sudden, you're warped 600 meters down the road, and into the back of a really large, really hard vehicle. :\

Does anyone know what my problem is? Could the ISO be screwed up? I tried reinstalling, and this happened on an unmodded version (I was going into the airport to look for plane names to mod, actually. :P)

Thanks,

- CK

Hi CeeKay. Please read the Rules again. Your not allowed to use an ISO file of the game. You must use a CD. Buy another CD, and I can help you.

Rule #4:

No warez - Discussion about illegally obtaining copyrighted material is strictly forbidden. < Please buy another CD and you can get more help. Reply to this topic when you get a new CD for GTA SA.

Ice